Event box

This Is Your Year to Write: A Monthly Series

Have you been longing to write? Do you have stories to tell? Well, it's time to make your writing desires a reality. Join us for our monthly writers' class starting in January. Let us give you space and time to write, provide group support to build your confidence, and offer expertise and direction to help you move forward. This class is for all writers - beginners as well as those more seasoned. This is your year to write!

Having taught writing and literature courses for over two decades, Lisa Kleman is currently researching, writing and giving public talks about her ancestors, The Musical Dossenbachs, who lived in Rochester from the 1870's through the 1940's. As well, Lisa organizes, photographs, and indexes private family archives in preparation for donation to area research institutions.

 

Dates & Times:
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, January 5, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, February 2, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, March 2, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, April 6, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, May 4, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, June 1, 2019
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, July 1, 2019
6:00pm - 8:00pm, Monday, August 5, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, September 7, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, October 5, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, November 2, 2019
10:30am - 12:30pm, Saturday, December 7, 2019
Location:
Central - Rundel Arts Room
Campus:
Central Library
Audience:
  Adults  
Categories:
  Department - Arts & Literature     Subject - Writing  

More events like this...