Event box

Tween Book Club: Ghost Girl by Ally Malinenko

Tween Book Club: Ghost Girl by Ally Malinenko In-Person

Register to reserve your seat in Tween Book Club! This month we're reading "Ghost Girl" by Ally Malinenko. Once you are registered online, come pick up your copy of the book at the Parma library starting October 1st. Book discussion will take place on Friday, October 28th from 4:30-5:30pm. This club is for youth ages 8-12.

GHOST GIRL SUMMARY: "Perfect for fans of Small Spaces and Nightbooks, Ally Malinenko’s middle-grade debut is an empowering and triumphant ghost story—with spooky twists sure to give readers a few good goosebumps!

Zee Puckett loves ghost stories. She just never expected to be living one.

It all starts with a dark and stormy night. When the skies clear, everything is different. People are missing. There’s a creepy new principal who seems to know everyone’s darkest dreams. And Zee is seeing frightening things: large, scary dogs that talk and maybe even . . . a ghost.

When she tells her classmates, only her best friend, Elijah, believes her. Worse, mean girl Nellie gives Zee a cruel nickname: Ghost Girl.

But whatever the storm washed up isn’t going away. Everyone’s most selfish wishes start coming true in creepy ways.

To fight for what’s right, Zee will have to embrace what makes her different and what makes her Ghost Girl. And all three of them—Zee, Elijah, and Nellie—will have to work together if they want to give their ghost story a happy ending."

Date:
Friday, October 28, 2022
Time:
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Time Zone:
Eastern Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Parma - Meeting Room
Library:
Parma Public Library
Audience:
  Tweens  

Registration is required. There are 12 seats available.

Location

No Geolocation available for event.

More events like this...